Your Key to the Cedar Rapids/Iowa City Corridor!

My Priority is You and Your Family


I take the time to listen to my clients, many of which I develop a bond with that far surpasses the closing. 

I am a full time professional that has three children and I make time for them as well as you.  I am never too busy to answer your questions or your phone calls.  Whatever your need, I feel that I can provide the level of service that you need with my company's tools and market presence.  Whether you are a first-time buyer or a seller that has relocated several times, I can provide you a stress-free moving experience!

I look forward to meeting you!


Karen   

 


My Family


 

 


Testimonials


 

Here is what my past clients have said about their experiences with me as their agent!

 

I will be happy to provide contact information for references if requested.

We came across a house that we really loved on Zillow. We didn't have a realtor and we were first time home buyers. I liked her information and asked to be shown the house by her. She immediately called me back and set up a showing for the next evening. On our first meeting, she had a made a booklet of all the houses in my price range, if they were vacant, and information regarding buying a house. She was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She is a great person too. She has been there throughout the whole process and we are so thankful we met her. We made an offer, accepted their counter offer in 2 days time and can't wait to move into our very first home.

 

Melissa Grimm-First Time Home Buyer November 2014

________________________________________________________________________________

Karen was extremely organized, responsive and very knowledgeable

about the housing market.  I don't think I could have gone through the

first time home buyer experience as successfully as I did if I had worked

with anyone else. Karen's main focus is the client, and it is very clear in

the way she interacts with all parties involved. I plan to recommend her

to anyone I know that is looking to buy or sell a home.   

 

Brittany Petrick-First Time Home Buyer October 2014

__________________________________________________________________________________

 

Provided honest and candid feedback on market conditions and pricing. Continues to provide advice on updates to help maximize resale value. Would recommend her services to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

 

Heath Bailey-Relocation Buyer June 2014

_______________________________________________________________________________

 

Karen is very professional and follows up immediately. I have ran corporations and I would hire Karen to represent my corporation in a second, She is very very good. I have recommended her to several people that are thinking of moving, and I would never do that if I did not think she was excellent.

 

Richard Brown-Seller July 2014

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

It was wonderful working with Karen. She was well prepared to list our home prior to even meeting us for the first time. Very knowledgeable about the local market and how to be competitive. Her marketing skills are outstanding. She personalized the experience and never once made us feel like this was just another house to her. She was always in contact with us, checking in before any decisions were made.

 

Christopher and Melissa Jackson-Relocation Seller July 2014

_______________________________________________________________________________

Karen was a fabulous realtor. We discussed pricing my home upfront and she explained the importance of pricing our home appropriately to avoid prolonging its time on the market. She was also able to recognize shortages in supply at my price range and actually bump our asking price.

I feel like I'm a reasonable person, so when I finally received a reasonable offer we both saw eye-to-eye on how to counter, and the process went smoothly. I'd definitely use Karen again and if I need to sell another house she'll be my first pick.

 

 

Lucas Wagner-Seller April 2014

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

Karen was wonderful to work with. We were very pleased with her willingness to go out of her way to accomodate our schedule, and meet our needs. We ended up with the perfect house for us, for less than we expected to pay, and sold our previous home for more in just enough time. There were some glitches along the way, sure.But none of them were Karen's fault, and she expertly helped us get through them.

 

Dan and Stephanie Schaefer-Buyer and Seller 2013

_________________________________________________________________________________

 

Karen helped me find a house in Iowa when I moved down from North Dakota. She also helped me sell the house when I got relocated to Florida two years later. Karen went the extra mile when selling my house!! She decorated and helped with the cleaning process. She also had a lot of local knowledge where I could find repair personnel and services.

Thanks Karen!!

 

Ryan Ring-Buyer 2011 and Relocation Seller 2013

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Karen was great to work with! We were buying our first home and knew basically nothing about the process. She was always very quick to respond to any questions we had during the search and following the closing. I have recommended Karen to friends because she was so helpful!

 

Hannah Suddendorf-First Time Home Buyer July 2013

_________________________________________________________________________________
 

Karen did a fantastic job with our last home sale. She is very knowledgeable. She provided great insight on how to sell our home quickly. She also found our current home in a great neighborhood. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

 

Angie Ring-Buyer and Seller 2011

_______________________________________________________________________

 

 
 
Karen is very helpful representing me as me real estate agent looking for a new home. She knows the process very well and was able to answer all of My questions from tax, housing market, mortgages, etc. Her knowledge On the Cedar Rapids housing market helped us a lot in finding The home that we really liked. She was also very influencial in making sure That we got the house we like with a good price. At the end of the process, Closing the transaction could not get any easier as Karen was very Thorough with the paperwork. She is affiliated with all the best Thrid parties from house inspector, bugs inspectors, cleaners, and Mortgage officers. Overall, Karen is someone you want to have at your Side when you are looking for a new home. This is my review for Karen From a home buyer perspective.
 

Andre and Cynthia Lokasari-First Time Home Buyer March 2013

___________________________________________________________________________

 
 
Karen has helped us when we first moved to Cedar Rapids by helping us find an apartment to rent. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. One year later when we started to look for a house we naturally contacted Karen. She accommodated our needs and showed us houses we were interested in. She even managed to show us a house that wasn't even open yet for public to see. That was the house that we ended up buying. We were the only people that saw the house.Karen is very nice and approachable person.
 

Mario and Tiffany Czarnomski-First Time Home Buyer 2011

_____________________________________________________________________________

 

Excellent experience. She helped us sell our home quicker than expected. Recognizing that we had sold quickly, Karen worked extra hard finding us a new home in the community we were moving to.
 

Brian Ring-Buyer and Seller 2011

__________________________________________________________________________

 

 
 

Karen came referred to me by a friend. I listed my house with her after committing to relocate out of state for a new job position. Unfortunately at the time of listing the market was quite slow due to approaching winter, a flood of homes similar to mine for sale in SW Cedar Rapids, and general economic stagnancy. In the end it took about five months to sell (none of this controllable by Karen obviously).

Having a house on the market for months in freezing weather without being able to watch over it was nerve wracking for me. This is where I feel Karen’s services excelled. In addition to assisting with document preparation and notarization, coordinating with my relocation company, staging my house, providing references for yard keeping & snow removal…Karen made occasional visits to check on the status of my house (heater & utility operation) and provided me with updates for my own peace of mind.

If I would have had the option to purchase my new house through her on the other end of my relo, I wouldn’t have thought twice about it.
Nick Garbe-Relocation Seller 2012
__________________________________________________________________________________

 

 
 
I moved to Iowa for a job. Karen was assigned to me as my relocation specialist. During the time I was here Karen showed me around town and told me about things I could do. Once I got the job offer Karen was then able to suggest places for me to live. My wife meanwhile was back home. We looked at a few houses and apartments. Knowing my wife would be moving up here soon Karen and I found a place that I thought my wife might like. My wife flew up for a weekend, we went to the see the house and we made an offer that weekend. Because we were first time home buyers we decided to go with an FHA loan. With FHA loans there are a lot of restrictions on debt to income ration. With just graduating from college my DTI was higher than normal. We were able to live in the house we made the offer on, renting monthly until our financing was available. Finally when all of our ducks were in a row we were ready to close. The FHA approvals on the place we made an offer on had lapsed. We were no longer able to purchase the home with an FHA loan until they were approved again. This entire process took about 2 years. Karen stuck by us the entire time. When we decided to move on and build our new town home Karen was still there and even helped with some of the interior design decisions. Karen is an excellent negotiator. If you ask her for her opinion she will give you an honest opinion. We plan on building with Skogman within the next 10 years and we plan on using Karen as our Realtor.
Paul and Leeanne Rodriguez-First Time Home Buyer 2011